Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 3 > How Do I?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Set animation speed from Java
Old
rfgrove
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Set animation speed from Java - 02-10-2010, 02:59 PM

Is there a way to set the speed of an Alice-3 animation from Java?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-10-2010, 05:02 PM

What do you mean set speed from java? Do you mean like set a speed. It should be the same as Alice 2. I have Alice 3


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Speed Control
Old
rfgrove
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Speed Control - 02-11-2010, 11:10 AM

When an Alice animation is executed, there is a "speed" slider control at the top that adjusts the speed of the animation. I'd like to be able to adjust the speed of an Alice3 animation (that's been imported into a NetBeans project) using Java.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-11-2010, 11:34 AM

I did nto see it, thats wierd


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 02-11-2010, 01:10 PM

That'd be controlled by a property called "speedMultiplier." If you feel up to digging through the project's code and looking for that phrase, you can easily change it to something higher (faster) or lower (slower). Just don't change it to zero or your world will freeze (the world itself will still be functioning and can be stopped, but all actions following will not execute).


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-11-2010, 03:34 PM

Oh i get it. I think i saw it but forgot about it


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.