Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 3 > How Do I?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Alice 3 Downs
Old
Anders
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Alice 3 Downs - 03-09-2010, 07:52 AM

From what I've used, Alice 3 looks great. There are a few little things, though. The control arrows you use to control its size and shape are hard to use or even find when working with big objects. Also, you can't access the subparts. Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
plus...
Old
AISV
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default plus... - 03-11-2010, 02:09 AM

.... it crashes. A lot.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 03-15-2010, 09:18 AM

There is no tutorials and its too different from Alice 2.2 and 2.0 that no one will no how to use it, and there is not clip board!!!!!!!!!!!!


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Doctor Who
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 08-24-2010, 11:24 AM

I wouldn't mind having to relearn Alice to use 3.0... but there's no textures! You can't make functioning game without textures!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 08-24-2010, 11:46 AM

What do you mean re-learn. There are no tutorials


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 08-24-2010, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
its too different from Alice 2.2 and 2.0 that no one will no how to use it
This.


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 08-25-2010, 07:35 AM

He is talking about Alice 3 not Alice 2.2. Alice 2.2 to 3 is very very different


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 08-25-2010, 03:27 PM

I know.


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 08-27-2010, 09:10 AM

Then what do you mean?


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 08-27-2010, 02:09 PM

I mean that 3.0 is too different from 2.0 and 2.2, and it will be hard to relearn. Just like you said.

And you do know that you're the one who said that, right?


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.