Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Two conditioned If
Old
simsman2011
Senior Member
 
simsman2011's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: somewhere on Earth
Default Two conditioned If - 08-11-2011, 06:40 AM

How can I make If contains 2 conditions:

If both {condition 1}=true and {condition 2}=trur
{statement}

Else

{statement}

How can I do that please?....


==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
==========SiMsMaN.....2O11=============
==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Nighthawk0973
Senior Member
 
Nighthawk0973's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 240
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In front of my computer.
Default 08-11-2011, 12:43 PM

Easy, and there are two ways behind it. The first way needs a more of a visual representation for you to fully understand it but if you create condition A in the If statement, than you need to click the arrow on the right and choose the logic->A is true and B is (choose true of false). Next you just make condition B.

The other way is if statement A is true than inside the If section of statement A create another statement which would be case B. Both should work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
simsman2011
Senior Member
 
simsman2011's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: somewhere on Earth
Default 08-11-2011, 12:57 PM

Thanks.....


==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
==========SiMsMaN.....2O11=============
==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.