Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
An unknown error has occured
Old
iamzatch
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default An unknown error has occured - 09-19-2011, 04:32 PM

I keep getting this error message whenever I am using Alice. It happens whenever I open a world (new or existing), place something in a world, save a world, or basically do anything in Alice.

I tried uninstalling Alice and reinstalling it, but I still get this error message.

I am using Alice 2.2, and I have a Mac, version 10.6.8, Snow Leopard.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
iamzatch
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default 09-20-2011, 11:52 AM

Anyone?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
aikmin
Senior Member
 
aikmin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 85
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default 09-21-2011, 02:52 AM

An unknown error has occurred? Anything else? You need to give us more information so we can help you.
   
Reply With Quote
Animation Created in 2.0 NOT running in 2.2
Old
dwhitepro
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: MA
Exclamation Animation Created in 2.0 NOT running in 2.2 - 10-07-2011, 03:41 AM

Hello,
I appreciate and have learned a lot using Alice for the past 5 weeks. But, it has also been extremely frustrating. I appreciate the programmers apologizing profusely for the Fatal error that my 2.0 version has had on my WindowsXP pc. Even though I deleted the files and re downloaded them, it still has errors.

Also, my team project, which was created in 2.0 does not run in 2.2. WHY would that be? I have multiple laptops. I have a Windows7 and MacPro Lion, so I can't run 2.0 on either of them. Now that the one pc I have with XP that runs 2.0 is buggy.

My biggest question is, which I emailed you guys a couple of days ago and have not received a response, is WHY I CANT RUN the file created in 2.0 in the 2.2 version. If you would like me to send it to you, I have a dropbox folder that I can give you permission to download it. Let me know..

One thing I'm thinking of, maybe if i take it out of the Cloud and run it locally in 2.2, maybe that will have an impact.

Anyway, this project is due on Monday. Any assistance would be appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
room14
Senior Member
 
room14's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 549
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Default 10-07-2011, 05:03 AM

the logical thing to do is to paste the error on here.


:D
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alice 2.2, error, error message, mac

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.