Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Using Jython within Alice (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=504)

MiR 11-19-2006 12:41 PM

Using Jython within Alice
 
I found, that Alice can by scripted with Jython.:cool:

Look here:
[url]http://www.alice.org/bvw02fall/scripting/scripting.html[/url]
and
[url]http://www.westga.edu/~drocco/alice/scripting_basics.html[/url]
for Jython scripting with Alice.

Now I am actually trying to find the Set Pose method for Jython. Any clues out there?:confused:

PS: We have trouble using animations in the Script-Response Method, this won't work. Feature Seems to be broken since the Version changes to 2.0, because the animations won't be accepted as response values....

DrJim 11-19-2006 05:04 PM

Jython Scripting - See older thread
 
See Gabe and my comments in the thread :
[url]http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=353[/url]

I was never able to get much to work other than the couple of examples in the references but that may be because I basically know nothing about Python/Jython. :o

You had much better results than I did on the .a2c files - hope you have similar luck here. :)

Personally, I'd really like to be able to do more with strings - the lack of an integer data type something I'd like to work around.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.

Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.