Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Health Bar for my Game :D (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6848)

Jones989 06-29-2011 12:29 AM

Health Bar for my Game :D
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hey Everyone

I got two "needs alloooooottttt of improvements" on my "The Chase" game as you all mite know, So I want to, as my one of my improvements, change the health system. Instead of numbers telling the player the health of the enemy, I want a health bar above the enemy's head telling its health.

ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED!!!!!! :D

PS: I will attach the game for those who need to look at the game more closely.

Thank You

Jones989

sfunk 06-29-2011 12:32 AM

just search for health bars in the search function, there are alot of examples

Jones989 06-29-2011 12:42 AM

Hey Sfunk

That was fast!

I tried that but none appied to the problem I had. If you can find one and post it in here (giving the person who wrote the tut credit) that would be great :D.

Thanks! :)

Jones989

sfunk 06-29-2011 12:50 AM

1 Attachment(s)
what kind of health bar are you looking for?

EDIT: Here is a quick example I just made

Jones989 06-29-2011 01:01 AM

Hey Sfunk

That is actually a almost perfect example of what I need!!! :D

The health is going to be 1000 so how can I do it without making a thousand cubes?

Thanks sooooooo much!!!!!!

Jones989

sfunk 06-29-2011 01:12 AM

all depends, is the health just going to go down by one each time?

Jones989 06-29-2011 01:17 AM

it is going to go down by 100s so that would be 10 cubes actually...

my bad! :D

sfunk 06-29-2011 01:23 AM

I havent played your game, but instead of using a thousand for your number variable, it would probably be better to use health==10 so Alice has troubles at times with variables, and less strain you put on alice, normally the better. but if your showing in the world like the person getting hit being a (100 HP attack) just have that show up in your world but dont make it affect your number variables, unless you want to go through the trouble of doing that

Jones989 06-29-2011 01:34 AM

I need the number to be alot so it takes longer to kill the person. i guess ill change it somehow. Thanks for your help!

Jones989

sfunk 06-29-2011 01:55 AM

well if you wanted the number to be 1000, and only use ten cubes, you could use "if health <=900" then have cube10 opacity to 0


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.