Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Bugs and Troubleshooting (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Error During Simulation with Java (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7762)

cain3482 12-08-2011 09:31 AM

Error During Simulation with Java
 
1 Attachment(s)
So I am trying to run a project I am working on, but for some reason it won't run. I can view it and see all the text. If anyone can help that would be awesome. I am using Windows 7 32 bit, with Alice 2.2 .


the error code is as follows:


[PHP]Error during simulation.


Alice version: 2.2 08/05/2011

Throwable that caused the error:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.PoseAnimation$RuntimePoseAnimation.prologue(PoseAnimation.java:69)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.DoInOrder$RuntimeDoInOrder.childPrologueIfNecessary(DoInOrder.java:53)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.DoInOrder$RuntimeDoInOrder.update(DoInOrder.java:100)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.CallToUserDefinedResponse$RuntimeCallToUserDefinedResponse.update(CallToUserDefinedResponse.java:89)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.behavior.TriggerBehavior.internalSchedule(TriggerBehavior.java:70)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Behavior.schedule(Behavior.java:233)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Sandbox.scheduleBehaviors(Sandbox.java:70)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.World.scheduleBehaviors(World.java:457)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.World.schedule(World.java:499)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.clock.DefaultClock.schedule(DefaultClock.java:99)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.AuthoringTool$7.run(AuthoringTool.java:694)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.util.DefaultScheduler.simulateOnce(DefaultScheduler.java:115)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.util.DefaultScheduler.run(DefaultScheduler.java:76)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.scheduler.AbstractScheduler.run(AbstractScheduler.java:45)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:209)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:641)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(EventQueue.java:84)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:602)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:600)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:611)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:178)
at java.awt.Dialog$1.run(Dialog.java:1046)
at java.awt.Dialog$3.run(Dialog.java:1098)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.awt.Dialog.show(Dialog.java:1096)
at java.awt.Component.show(Component.java:1584)
at java.awt.Component.setVisible(Component.java:1536)
at java.awt.Window.setVisible(Window.java:842)
at java.awt.Dialog.setVisible(Dialog.java:986)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.swing.DialogManager.showModalDialog(DialogManager.java:61)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.swing.DialogManager.showDialog(DialogManager.java:131)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.AuthoringTool.play(AuthoringTool.java:5207)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.Actions$16.actionPerformed(Actions.java:177)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:1995)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:2318)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(DefaultButtonModel.java:387)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultButtonModel.java:242)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(BasicButtonListener.java:236)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(AWTEventMulticaster.java:272)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Component.java:6288)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(JComponent.java:3267)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:6053)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:2041)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.java:4651)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2099)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4481)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Container.java:4577)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Container.java:4238)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Container.java:4168)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2085)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Window.java:2478)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4481)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:643)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(EventQueue.java:84)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:602)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:600)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:98)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(EventQueue.java:616)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(EventQueue.java:614)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:613)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:174)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:169)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:122)[/PHP]

Mr Kidnapper 12-08-2011 08:13 PM

All you had to do was re-make the "Start" pose on your camera. By the way, pose doesn't affect the overall position of an object. It only turns it. If you want a default camera starting position, you need to make a dummy at the camera and set the camera to the point of view of the dummy in the first method.

CAKEwasTRUE 12-09-2011 10:09 AM

Alice is buggy there i said it

cain3482 12-15-2011 01:25 PM

[QUOTE=Mr Kidnapper;44345]All you had to do was re-make the "Start" pose on your camera. By the way, pose doesn't affect the overall position of an object. It only turns it. If you want a default camera starting position, you need to make a dummy at the camera and set the camera to the point of view of the dummy in the first method.[/QUOTE]

Thank you soooooooooo much :) :) :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.

Copyright ©2024, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.