Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Worlds (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   HALO - in Alice (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4806)

labtek9 01-29-2011 03:28 PM

jedi i am using a mac and I cant click on the first mission! im upset because I got real excited, should i try again on my PC?

sora62896 01-29-2011 07:40 PM

Last person that posted...
 
Try clicking alot on first mission. It takes a while, but it works eventually. But you also might be bummed when you find out that it might not wok after that because for most of us it stops right when you land after getting out of the ship

jediaction 01-29-2011 09:01 PM

[QUOTE=labtek9;30750]jedi i am using a mac and I cant click on the first mission! im upset because I got real excited, should i try again on my PC?[/QUOTE]

I made it on Windows. I know your excited, Im sorry. The game is laggy but I had to post it. When I get time I will fix it. If someone wants me to delete something, I will delete it the correct way and do whatever I can to increase the frame rate. The game is cool and im soryr for your dissapointment, I'm doing all that I can

labtek9 01-30-2011 11:23 AM

I got it to work and its [COLOR="Red"][SIZE="7"]AWESOME[/SIZE][/COLOR]!!! I just haven't found my name yet lol still looking

jediaction 01-30-2011 12:37 PM

Sweet. Haha, you cant find yours? Its in one of my favorite spots.

sora62896 01-31-2011 10:11 AM

hope its done soon
 
yea sorta losing paceintces lol jk but my last few days of computer science and i need to find another way to get on and download it! And my computer cant run alice!!!

jediaction 01-31-2011 10:33 AM

Hmm....I dont know what to tell you. Labtek, how did you get it working??? Sora, I forgot where I put your name..lol. I only remember Labteks and X2495iiiis

sora62896 01-31-2011 09:21 PM

ok then
 
well thats not nice!

no jk but i am making progress to download alice on my desktop. previously i tried on my laptop and... well... it just didnt work! ill be sure to find my name as soon as you get it running good. but if alice works on my desktop, ill try running it and if it works...well we'll just see tommorrow!

jediaction 02-01-2011 10:23 AM

alright

sora62896 02-01-2011 01:43 PM

I feel stupid
 
last night whille downloading winzip and alice to my desktop i was trying to think of why it wouldnt work on my laptop. I looked around on my laptop and realized I never extracted alice from my laptop. now both my laptop and desktop run alice alomst errorless:p


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.

Copyright ©2021, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.