Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Worlds (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   HALO - in Alice (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4806)

Crusader 04-07-2011 04:32 PM

This is a great game, but I can't seem to hear the music audio files in-game. The only way to hear the music, it seems, is by accessing the sound files in the world's properties menu, but that's okay, because I like to listen to the music files in that way just because the music is so awesome, especially with it not heard over the gunfire and voices and such. But to get the music in-game, maybe you could try giving them their own event and/or method.

jediaction 04-07-2011 05:20 PM

maybe, I will think about it in Halo 2. So.Thanks for playing! Vote for what you want in the second game. Just search Halo 2 poll

jediaction 04-09-2011 04:07 PM

Can someone place more tags on this thread. Tags are cool, also, I like some creative ones that people have put.

reaper1395 04-11-2011 02:10 PM

For being even less lagged, it was still pretty laggy. I'm just going to blame it on the school computers though. Keep up the hard work :)

jediaction 04-11-2011 04:03 PM

The school computers is probably the issue. It worked fine for me and my bro. Thanks for playing it thought...I really apprecitate it. Are you excited for Halo 2?

I have to say, this game cannot be played on an average computer. A school computer is more likely not going to be able to handle this game. So if your showing it to your friends, sorry, but...for now, it needs to be updated again. I'm working on it

If anyone votes. Can you please comment to? Like Xman?

jediaction 04-14-2011 09:37 AM

Is it working for anyone? Hmm, Halo 2 progress has started and I am working with the votes on the poll, but I need more votes!

beachbum111111 04-18-2011 01:01 PM

It doesn't let me select the first mission >:(

jediaction 04-18-2011 01:20 PM

That is really weird. Can you post a picture of what the menu looks like. Also, what version are you using? You have to be using 2.2

beachbum111111 04-18-2011 04:14 PM

I'm using 2.2. I found the problem but now theres a new one. TO MUCH LAG!!! I'm used to games that don't lag because all my other games for my computer don't lag one bit.

jediaction 04-18-2011 09:00 PM

Sorry, but for this game, you need a really good computer. My bro has one and he played the game with perfection. No issues, not lag...60 Frames per second. Sorry about that...:(


PLUS....THIS IS THE [SIZE=5]400th[/SIZE] post on the thread.....I have been waiting weeks to say that!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 PM.

Copyright ©2021, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.