Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   is making an rts in alice 2 possible? (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=11095)

CodeMan 06-24-2015 07:30 AM

[QUOTE=azgrimm;56458]You could probably make a game similar to final fantasy tactics using a grid of cube objects placed on the map.

Your biggest issue with making a starcraft type rts is that Alice doesn't seem to have a way of selecting multiple units i.e. mouse drag, so you would have to move troops 1 at a time.[/QUOTE]

We found a way around that 'grid of cubes' issue. It just requires a preset window size.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.

Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.