Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Problem with dialog box (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=9932)

keybasher 02-19-2013 03:33 PM

Problem with dialog box
 
1 Attachment(s)
I'm building a world in which a bunny hops forward a distance chosen by the user. However, for some reason, the dialog box prompting the user to give a distance in meters comes up twice in a row. (As in, it comes up, the user puts in the value, hits ok, and the box comes up again.) Is there a way to correct this? Here's the file if you need it.

chickentree 02-19-2013 05:26 PM

First of all, I don't get the error(it may be the fact that I'm using a Mac.)

So now that we've established that I'm shooting from the hip I have two suggestions.
1. Create a variable to hold the user's answer.
2. Set the value for this variable outside the "Do together" block.
3. (Oh ya, I can't count either) set the duration on instructions in the nested "Do together" blocks to 0.5 seconds.

keybasher 02-23-2013 12:20 PM

Um, did you look at my file? I didn't use a Do Together block.

EDIT: Sorry, forgot to look at the method I used.

EDIT2: That did it! Thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.

Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.