Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Bugs and Troubleshooting (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   If "List of objects" contains "object" function wont work. (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3432)

arty-fishL 11-20-2009 05:41 PM

If "List of objects" contains "object" function wont work.
 
1 Attachment(s)
I can't get this to work, every time I either get an error message or the world goes wrong, any ideas how to fix this?

x2495iiii 11-20-2009 05:46 PM

That's overlapping parameters' which Alice doesn't like. Instead, try using a "For all in order..." method which compares each item from the list to world.cklciked one at a time. If that doesn't work, you'll have to forget the list and compare each object individually to the world.clicked object with an if/else if for each object.

arty-fishL 11-24-2009 05:10 PM

thanks a lot!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.

Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.