Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Bugs and Troubleshooting (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   "error in attempting to render scene" - Alice 3.0 beta (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=5914)

steve2 01-27-2011 08:17 PM

"error in attempting to render scene" - Alice 3.0 beta
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello all. I just started to work with Alice 3.0 beta and whenever I move my cursor over a scene, whether I am editing the scene or if I hover over the preview window in the upper left hand corner of the screen, a red error temporarily fills the scene. If I continue to move the cursor, the error disappears. It's sort of random when it appears, but it happens ever time I hover over the scene. Can someone help me out by letting me know that this is a known bug or if it's something wrong on my end.

I have attached a screenshot of the error to this post.


Thanks for the help!

alanpb 05-03-2012 02:59 PM

I have the same issue
 
same issue,
Running Alice 3.0.3.2.0, Ubuntu 12.04, java version "1.7.0_04" (build 1.7.0_04-b20).

navk879 10-09-2012 03:17 AM

I have the same issue
 
same issue on running Alice 3.1.35.0 on windows xp sp2

djslater107 10-09-2012 07:57 AM

outdated video drivers
 
The red screen that you are seeing more often than not is a result of outdated video drivers on your machine that do not support the openGL features that are used in Alice 3.1. There is information on how to update your drivers at [url]http://help.alice.org[/url]

Later today there should be an updated release of Alice 3.1 that should also help with this (it will be either Alice 3.1.44.0.0 or later).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 AM.

Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.