Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Adding New Images from the Gallery (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=473)

ElderZ 11-07-2006 08:29 AM

Adding New Images from the Gallery

I've downloaded these new images from the gallery that apparently were not present in the original version of Alice 2.0(?) Anyway, I'm simply trying to use the new images but I have no knowledge of where to put the files themselves so that Alice will see them. Where do I unzip them to? And is there anything I need to do once I've unzipped them? :confused:

thetrippster 11-07-2006 08:33 AM

This is how to add objects into alice.

its pretty easy. just find the download and go to
1.alice folder
2.required
3.gallery
4.then pic wat gallery u want them in.
5.then restart alice and they should be in there.:D

To import a picture into alice.
1.go to properties
2.import pic

at least i think thats how

Shadow Sovereign 11-07-2006 08:45 AM

Hmm, a clue, Sherlock!

You said you downloaded alice from the main page? That version doesn't have as much content as the discs do, trust me, I know. I've tried downloading some objects off the site, but they somehow weren't recognized in the gallery, and I was sure that it was the right directory.
However, we have the discs at our school, and I've been thinking of just copying the gallery onto my Flash Drive and just bringing them home with me. (It'd be a lot easier too... my teacher assigns WAY too much of the exercises at any one time! :eek: )
Anyways, I'm probably not helping... just go into Alice, check the Web Gallery under Add New Objects, and it [U][I]should[/I][/U] show all the things you can download onto your PC.

Hope it works for you! :D

thetrippster 11-07-2006 08:52 AM