Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How Do I? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Pose in Alice 3? (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=5155)

bdamato 10-05-2010 02:30 PM

Pose in Alice 3?
 
I created a person and I want to control the movements of that person. I read some of the other posts about how to "pose" characters in the scene, but I don't see any button to do this. Can anyone point me to any documentation or tutorials on how to do this in Alice 3. (FYI I can't use Alice 2 because I'm a linux user).

gabe 10-18-2010 06:25 PM

Sorry, not possible yet.

x2495iiii 10-18-2010 07:30 PM

It'd be fun to edit the above post and make it say,

"Sorry, not possible, yeti."

That way, it looks like gabe's calling that guy a yeti.

Hehe.

But I can't.

dubastot 10-18-2010 08:29 PM

This is not the same as you were saying, but a possible way is this:

[QUOTE]Sorry, not possible, yeti.[/QUOTE]

bdamato 10-19-2010 03:27 PM

Helpful...
 
Yeti says:

Is the "capture pose" feature non-existant for any Alice 3 project?

Dennis Cosgrove 12-16-2010 12:39 AM

[QUOTE=bdamato;26968]Yeti says:

Is the "capture pose" feature non-existant for any Alice 3 project?[/QUOTE]

while some might find it abominable, the capture pose feature is not implemented and currently not high on the todo list.

keep asking for features you'd like. it has some affect on my prioritization.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.

Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.