Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Worlds (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   HALO - in Alice (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4806)

jediaction 08-20-2010 04:23 PM

I dont have biturn or know how to use it

arty-fishL 08-20-2010 05:07 PM

Its free, standalone, no need for install, highly useful, exports as ase, has a preview bit, fast, supports loads of file types (but not dae :() and its a fairly self explanatory easy to use program.

zonedabone 08-20-2010 08:16 PM

I just want to build suspense by saying that I have added a ton of stuff to game, and that we're completely collaborating.

DensetsuNoKaboom 08-21-2010 07:09 AM

[I]Very[/I] cool beans.

jediaction 08-21-2010 08:15 AM

[QUOTE=zonedabone;24358]I just want to build suspense by saying that I have added a ton of stuff to game, and that we're completely collaborating.[/QUOTE]

Zone and Me have been working on the game for hours STRAIGHT!. The game is said to be better than storm. I[I] believe it is because of whats instore for you.[/I] We will have a website soon so check back later....

debussybunny563 08-21-2010 10:10 AM

[SIZE="2"][QUOTE]The game is said to be better than storm.[/QUOTE]

OH NO! What will A-TOM Studios say about this! :eek:

jk, looking forward to it. :D
BTW, when are you looking to complete Storm? Hopefully that's not classified too... ;)

From what it sounds like, will it be too big to post on the forums?

[QUOTE]Zone and Me have been working on the game for hours STRAIGHT![/QUOTE]

I do that too sometimes. :)[/SIZE]

jediaction 08-21-2010 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=debussybunny563;24374]

[SIZE=2]OH NO! What will A-TOM Studios say about this! :eek:[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]jk, looking forward to it. :D[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]BTW, when are you looking to complete Storm? Hopefully that's not classified too... ;)[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]From what it sounds like, will it be too big to post on the forums?[/SIZE]



[SIZE=2]I do that too sometimes. :)[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Im in a-tom studios:D also, we dont know when it will be finished. King Gamer is missing. The game is having issues and Zonedabone and me are working on the Halo game. I asked if he wanted to work on it and he agreed and now hes like adding things here and there for it. Im still doing as much as i can and just a hint of what in it......"scarab"

labtek9 10-04-2010 07:21 PM

Are you guys still working on this? I mean I have been waiting for a new version!!!!!!:D:D:D:D hehe take your time all jokes

jediaction 10-04-2010 07:31 PM

Well, i cant keep working on it until i get some convenant models...sorry...Its going great but i dont want to post a new version with no bad guys

x2495iiii 10-04-2010 08:06 PM

What he means is he has plenty of covenant models, but he doesn't know how to convert them.

Doctor Who 10-04-2010 08:18 PM

You can try having a box with a covenant texture/Picture of a covenant and on the texture have everything invisible but the covenant. If you don't have photoshop I can do it for you once my comp is fixed.

debussybunny563 10-04-2010 08:20 PM

[SIZE=2]It'd be too easy to tell. It would also detract from the quality of the game.

However, this is a very good suggestion for 2-D based games like x2495iiii's top-down shooter.[/SIZE]

jediaction 10-04-2010 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=debussybunny563;26143][SIZE=2]It'd be too easy to tell. It would also detract from the quality of the game.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=2]However, this is a very good suggestion for 2-D based games like x2495iiii's top-down shooter.[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Yah. Its just i cant get some good converted models. I just dont really find a time to figure out how to do it. Im always doing other things

x2495iiii 10-04-2010 11:07 PM

Bull. If your game's development has halted because of it, then time you would have spent making the game should have been spent on learning to convert.

jediaction 10-05-2010 04:10 PM

"cough" "cough". I will get to it when i can X

FatRefrigerator 10-09-2010 06:23 PM

I hate to bring this old worn-out thread back into action but, what is the purpose of this game besides showing the beginning to a potentially awesome Alice FPS?

Is it just me or are there no enemies/objectives?

debussybunny563 10-09-2010 06:29 PM

[SIZE="2"]Apparently, the progress of this game has been stopped by the inability for jedi to get some good Halo models.

And yes, I believe that there are no enemies or objectives as of the current version.

Hopefully it will get back into action, but it seems that it's just become another abandoned project.[/SIZE]

jediaction 10-09-2010 06:33 PM

[QUOTE=FatRefrigerator;26393]I hate to bring this old worn-out thread back into action but, what is the purpose of this game besides showing the beginning to a potentially awesome Alice FPS?

Is it just me or are there no enemies/objectives?[/QUOTE]

There is objectives but there are no enemies. I dont have covenant models. If you read the past conversation you would know the answer to why there is no enemies and you would not have to ask if there were enemies...lol. Anyway, if you can get models, i will continue working on the game and finish it when I get the chance and post it. For some reason im typing twice as fast on this keyboard and not misspelling as much. This is awesome. So, Fatrefrigerator...you've been gone a while, where have you been?

[QUOTE=debussybunny563;26395]
[SIZE=2]Hopefully it will get back into action, but it seems that it's just become another abandoned project.[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Its not abandoned. I really want to finish it. I know so many people are looking forward to it. When I get the models, I will finish it and I will post it and hope that it is worth the wait because right now I think it is. If only the enemies were in there.

FatRefrigerator 10-10-2010 06:28 PM

but I checked your albums and I thought I saw a screen shot of you like looking at a Scarab or something...

and yes i've been gone a while.

jediaction 10-11-2010 11:10 AM

Yes there is a scarab. Besides the scarab, ground troops are none. If Alice could take it, i would make a really long mission

FatRefrigerator 10-11-2010 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26433]Yes there is a scarab.[/QUOTE]

Where is this aforesaid scarab?

jediaction 10-11-2010 05:05 PM

In the game...but not the version posted. I will post the version with the scarab when the enemies are in and i mean ground troops. Sorry if you were looking for it. Its not gonna be in the version that I last posted. Just when i get some converted models. I will finish and post

FatRefrigerator 10-11-2010 10:42 PM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26447]In the game...but not the version posted.[/QUOTE]

^^This is key...

jediaction 10-12-2010 07:47 AM

Its in the full version not the BETA I posted

FatRefrigerator 10-12-2010 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26526]Its in the full version not the BETA I posted[/QUOTE]

Got it, keep up the good work then, we have high expectations from you

jediaction 10-12-2010 08:14 PM

Ok doke...If you like my games, the coutdown just ended and Island Voygage came out. Check out my website...[url]https://sites.google.com/site/cavecravergame/home?pli=1[/url]

jediaction 10-13-2010 04:47 PM

I added a new screen shot guys! Check it out!

jediaction 10-16-2010 12:42 PM

Because of all my fans, I am putting all the names in this game...Read the description of the game for detail.

[QUOTE=FatRefrigerator;26541]Got it, keep up the good work then, we have high expectations from you[/QUOTE]

By the way....What do you mean by "we"?

debussybunny563 10-16-2010 04:39 PM

[SIZE="2"]I suppose the community in general.[/SIZE]

jediaction 10-16-2010 04:52 PM

Hmm, mabye

SirThorfinn 10-16-2010 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26632]I added a new screen shot guys! Check it out![/QUOTE]

The game looks like its going to be sweet.:D

jediaction 10-17-2010 08:37 AM

Cuz it is!!!!...hahaha!!!!

Your name will be in the game....so dont forget that.

SirThorfinn 10-17-2010 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26830]Cuz it is!!!!...hahaha!!!!

Your name will be in the game....so dont forget that.[/QUOTE]

My name? I feel so special, lol.

dubastot 10-17-2010 01:50 PM

Looking good jedi, do you have proper collision detection implemented yet?

zonedabone 10-17-2010 04:38 PM

That's my job. Now that we're running on the new version of Alice 2.2, I should be able to implement it. It will be using my collision engine. Of course, it's being written from scratch to perfectly fit the game. There's also achievements for those of you who like that stuff. The dedicated system should be much more reliable than the system I made for X's RP game.

x2495iiii 10-17-2010 06:34 PM

Technically, you made me a save/load system. I turned it into an achievement system, among other things.

jediaction 10-17-2010 07:13 PM

[QUOTE=x2495iiii;26867]Technically, you made me a save/load system. I turned it into an achievement system, among other things.[/QUOTE]

Yes. There is some good stuff in Halo and Zones only job pretty much is Collisions and code reduction or stuff like that. Thats why I asked him to help....He knows what to do

zonedabone 10-17-2010 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=jediaction;26872]Yes. There is some good stuff in Halo and Zones only job pretty much is Collisions and code reduction or stuff like that. Thats why I asked him to help....He knows what to do[/QUOTE]

I love smart code. The smarter the code, the faster the program, and the happer the zone is!:p

jediaction 10-17-2010 08:23 PM

good

dubastot 10-18-2010 09:05 PM

The best is highly inefficient code which takes up all your computers ram and crashes Alice. Yay! :p

Maybe I should stop making my Alice killer script which uses hundreds of loop infinity times methods.:rolleyes:

Just jokin'

Anyways, I was wondering if this is considered advertising. Putting my website as my avatar and signature.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 PM.

Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.