Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
title screen
Old
hfl12
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default title screen - 05-11-2011, 07:07 AM

guys, i have looked at some of the answers on this topic. But i am still confused. I know I am supposed to use billboard to make the tittle screen like tutorial 2, but after i imported the picture what do i do to make it to become my tittle screen? thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
ieges
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 05-11-2011, 08:17 AM

Just drag it so its in front of everything else. Than instead of when world starts do _____, make is when mouse is clicked on ____ set title screen is showing to false and start method.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 05-11-2011, 12:53 PM

You can do billboards for the background and do the clicking on the background, or you can make the billboard just stay as the background. Set vehicle to the camera by right clicking the billboard then going to methods, then set vehicle to (so it sticks), and then make 3dtexts and do the same thing to them to stick to the camera, and make the texts the objects to start the game. That is what I do


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.