Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

View Poll Results: How is the Halo game
Very impressive!!! 48 64.86%
Great overall 11 14.86%
Good 8 10.81%
messed up 4 5.41%
Bad game, needs a lot of work 6 8.11%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 10-31-2011, 09:55 PM

Thank you. I have had many attempts. This is not my first FPS. I have made multiple. Heros, Mirrors Edge, Battle Grounds, Fps System, halo 2....They get better, but it's hard to make an FPS this complicated without Alice crashing. Check out Halo 2


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-10-2012, 07:27 PM

Just bumping up the old thread for any new members who missed it.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Wikisend deleted file
Old
theneptune
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Wikisend deleted file - 02-09-2012, 01:36 PM

Fail wikisend is fail. Gives me .doc about unsecured loans.
You should set up an .x10.mx domain for files like I have.
x10hosting.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
johnguackmbl
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default 02-10-2012, 01:03 AM

When I land, the world stops and Alice says error during simulation
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-10-2012, 02:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnguackmbl View Post
When I land, the world stops and Alice says error during simulation
Make sure your using the most recent version of Alice 2.2. I made this game a little while ago and I am not updating it. I have Halo 2 out now so sorry for any bugs.


Quote:
Originally Posted by theneptune View Post
Fail wikisend is fail. Gives me .doc about unsecured loans.
You should set up an .x10.mx domain for files like I have.
x10hosting.com
After a while, wikisend replaces files with some other random file. If it doesn't say Halo in the title, just notify me. I'm assuming you downloaded the random file. Sorry about that. I'll re-upload it when I get the chance


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 03-28-2012, 02:07 PM

The community is at a low point right now. Most kids are in school and very busy at this time of year doing finals and studying really hard. But, for all the new members who are not busy and want to find some cool alice games, i'm just bumping this alice game.


YOU MUST HAVE A POWERFUL COMPUTER IN ORDER TO RUN THIS GAME


Have fun!


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
CaptainLizard
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default 09-11-2012, 11:30 AM

Both wikisend and mediafire links do not work

Also, what would you say a powerful computer is?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 09-11-2012, 12:10 PM

Ah, I haven't reset the links in a long time. I'll update them now. I can't give exact names on parts but a computer that can run a game perfectly such as MineCraft.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
CaptainLizard
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default 09-12-2012, 10:00 AM

Thnx, and I should be fine if its the same requirements as minecraft
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 09-12-2012, 10:57 AM

The game is very big and Alice wasn't able to run it. It's not the greatest and it's hard to make it run faster, but I stopped working on this game a while ago. I might fix more lag someday, but I'm busy with other project at the moment.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 09-12-2012 at 11:05 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amazing, awesome, best game, fps, great music, halo, homemade, lag ftw, need work, sweet, x2495jjjj

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.