Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Objects

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 07-06-2011, 07:45 PM

It's still coming up with the error no matter what I do
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Lightbulb 07-09-2011, 05:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Tech42 View Post
It's still coming up with the error no matter what I do
Sorry about taking ages to respond. Try this world. Play it in Alice, wait for it to finish, then try restarting Alice.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w fix sys.a2w (402.9 KB, 6 views)


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 07-09-2011, 11:40 AM

It says patch failed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 07-10-2011, 04:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Tech42 View Post
It says patch failed
OK, try the new one, even if it doesn't work, it will print out debug info so I can see what is wrong
Attached Files
File Type: a2w fix sys.a2w (416.8 KB, 8 views)


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 07-10-2011, 08:14 PM

Ok here's what it said:


START PATCH
Resource Transfer patch failed
Debug: File not found - resources\common\ResourceTransfer.py (No such file or directory)
Patch failed
END PATCH
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 07-10-2011, 08:16 PM

The said file does exist, but it is under required/resources/common/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 07-21-2011, 07:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Tech42 View Post
The said file does exist, but it is under required/resources/common/
Sorry I am late again, I've been busy elsewhere - and in thinking about this. I'm at a loss, if it can't even be patched then I don't know what to do.

You haven't by chance stuck Alice in the system programs directory instead of your local home directory have you? Because if you have, then I would try moving it to a folder on your local home directory instead, the error may lay with permissions or similar.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 07-21-2011, 07:17 PM

It's ok, you don't need to worry about it anymore. I can't even run Alice 2.2 on my computer now due to the code in Alice being too old.


Flight Simulator with Dogfight Modes:
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6840
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 08-04-2011, 10:54 PM

Well, Alice 2.2 is running on my computer again, but still no luck with the plugin. I will probably have to try it on a different computer.


Flight Simulator with Dogfight Modes:
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6840
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
 
Dj Tech42's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 08-05-2011, 08:31 PM

I think I might have fixed it! I enabled scripting on Alice and fixed the javaos.py path reference! I just need to try the actual methods now.

It worked! Thanks so much arty for creating such an awesome tool!


Flight Simulator with Dogfight Modes:
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6840

Last edited by Dj Tech42; 08-05-2011 at 09:36 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.