Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

View Poll Results: How is the Halo game
Very impressive!!! 48 64.86%
Great overall 11 14.86%
Good 8 10.81%
messed up 4 5.41%
Bad game, needs a lot of work 6 8.11%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Arrow 01-23-2011, 11:04 AM

. Its not in a zip file, but it opened fine for me in Alice anyway. Frame rate was normal, looked very good. Started playing, no issues yet. Looked very good.

Then when it said press WASD frame rate dropped, started lagging, then it crashed and gave me 4 errors or something with "cannot invert matrix ..." (I hate that one), "null pointer exception ...", "mp3 file cannot be played" and some other random error. Also on the main menu "take out scarab" randomly appeared behind the options.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Frame rate dropped
Old
Incharge
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Frame rate dropped - 01-23-2011, 02:56 PM

Exact same thing happened to me. It was fine until it said press WASD and the it just would not work and I got 4 errors. Please fix, game looks AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-24-2011, 08:57 AM

Oh Darn. Im sorry, Move the camera away from the Scarab before the start. I forgot to do that, the sound error happens, just restart the game. The laggyness I cant fix. I will fix the scarab at the beginning.


The reason why it crashes is because there is to many things going on at once. Alice cant take it. I will try to delete some stuff but still have the same great game. Halo v1.5 will be coming out soon...


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 01-24-2011 at 09:06 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-24-2011, 10:09 AM

Halo Version 1.5

I fixed the frame rate a bit, and the starting position is fixed. It should be better now.

Halo-TheGeneratorV1.5


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Well....
Old
sora62896
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Well.... - 01-24-2011, 10:41 AM

Once again there are errors ......but this time only two. Improvements but as soon as you land it stops with two errors.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Default 01-24-2011, 12:13 PM

you need to de-lag this thing... it freezes up after 2 seconds and i have a I7 processor.


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
reaper1395
Senior Member
 
reaper1395's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default 01-24-2011, 02:00 PM

it works just fine for me but its really slow
   
Reply With Quote
Nice processor!
Old
sora62896
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Cool Nice processor! - 01-24-2011, 04:46 PM

Nice but anyways it stops working after you land like I said. I wish things were just a bit easier. So yea what can you do to male this work? As much as a computer guy I am, programing with java or c seams a bit easier! ( depending on what your programing)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-24-2011, 06:01 PM

I do Java Script with Unity 3d. My new FPS game came out. You guys can buy it! Or play the demo. Just tell me if you want it. This Halo game is just laggy. If anyone can play on a computer fast enough to run, your good, but.....I will keep making it faster with Version 2.0. Thats another day


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
So wait what?
Old
sora62896
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb So wait what? - 01-25-2011, 08:05 AM

Don't tell me ur going up for now on halo!?!?! Please do not! And can you Post a link for the fps? And wait what grade r u in?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amazing, awesome, best game, fps, great music, halo, homemade, lag ftw, need work, sweet, x2495jjjj

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.