Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Problem with dialog box
Old
keybasher
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Problem with dialog box - 02-19-2013, 03:33 PM

I'm building a world in which a bunny hops forward a distance chosen by the user. However, for some reason, the dialog box prompting the user to give a distance in meters comes up twice in a row. (As in, it comes up, the user puts in the value, hits ok, and the box comes up again.) Is there a way to correct this? Here's the file if you need it.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w Lab1.2-JT.a2w (317.1 KB, 5 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
chickentree
Super Moderator
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 250
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Frosno, Ca
Default 02-19-2013, 05:26 PM

First of all, I don't get the error(it may be the fact that I'm using a Mac.)

So now that we've established that I'm shooting from the hip I have two suggestions.
1. Create a variable to hold the user's answer.
2. Set the value for this variable outside the "Do together" block.
3. (Oh ya, I can't count either) set the duration on instructions in the nested "Do together" blocks to 0.5 seconds.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
keybasher
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default 02-23-2013, 12:20 PM

Um, did you look at my file? I didn't use a Do Together block.

EDIT: Sorry, forgot to look at the method I used.

EDIT2: That did it! Thanks!

Last edited by keybasher; 02-23-2013 at 12:31 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.