Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > The Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Got a new computer
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Cool Got a new computer - 03-09-2013, 03:54 PM

So yeah I got a new computer. I actually got it 2 months ago but I forgot to post about it here. Been too busy playing battlefield 3 max'd out. Its custom built so here are the specs:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/sMMX

I actually got a different monitor that is a 24" though


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
fourbros
Senior Member
 
fourbros's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 476
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Right Behind You...
Default 03-10-2013, 08:55 AM

Not that it has anything to do with this thread, but I wish that the nintendo 3ds came in grey. I'm probably going to buy a blue one today. Oh well...


My avatar is from the anime "Hyouka".......

You've probably never seen it, much less heard of it.....

You should watch it........


print("Hello World")
This is python code.

Lakers > Clippers
Vikings > Packers
Cardinals > Brewers/Pirates/Cubs/Reds
   
Reply With Quote
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Default 03-10-2013, 09:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourbros View Post
Not that it has anything to do with this thread, but I wish that the nintendo 3ds came in grey. I'm probably going to buy a blue one today. Oh well...
Um... Odd reply but yeah


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 03-14-2013, 04:08 PM

Not much conversation will come from your new computer so why shouldn't one bring up a random topic?
EDIT: 444 posts! ^_^


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.

Last edited by GameKid; 03-14-2013 at 08:26 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
bob3584
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 180
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: In a Cardboard Box.
Default 03-14-2013, 04:28 PM

No reason.


My avatar will always be a preview of what I am currently working on.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
fourbros
Senior Member
 
fourbros's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 476
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Right Behind You...
Default 03-15-2013, 09:49 AM

What other games are you playing on your computer?


My avatar is from the anime "Hyouka".......

You've probably never seen it, much less heard of it.....

You should watch it........


print("Hello World")
This is python code.

Lakers > Clippers
Vikings > Packers
Cardinals > Brewers/Pirates/Cubs/Reds
   
Reply With Quote
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Default 03-15-2013, 04:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourbros View Post
What other games are you playing on your computer?
Blockland, Saints Row The Third, Battlefield 3, Minecraft, Tribes Ascend, Dead Island, Left 4 Dead. NES and SNES emulators, And a few other games


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 03-15-2013, 06:48 PM

Not to be rude, but why do we need to know that you got a new computer? That's nice, but....yeah. I got a new computer late last year but there isn't much need make a thread to post about it. If we are sharing computer specs, this is the one I bought if you want to see it http://www.microcenter.com/product/3...sktop_Computer. I added Windows 8, 32GB and Ram and a new fan on top of the out of the box components. . Yours is nice btw.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 03-15-2013 at 06:56 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 03-16-2013, 04:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
I added Windows 8
Let's hope arty doesn't see this.


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 03-17-2013, 08:10 PM

There is nothing wrong with Windows 8. With Arty's complex work, possibly, but it works fine for me. There are a few bugs here and there and driver issues but other than that, it functions similar to Windows 7.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.