Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Health Bar for my Game :D
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Question Health Bar for my Game :D - 06-29-2011, 12:29 AM

Hey Everyone

I got two "needs alloooooottttt of improvements" on my "The Chase" game as you all mite know, So I want to, as my one of my improvements, change the health system. Instead of numbers telling the player the health of the enemy, I want a health bar above the enemy's head telling its health.

ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED!!!!!!

PS: I will attach the game for those who need to look at the game more closely.

Thank You

Jones989
Attached Files
File Type: a2w The Chase.a2w (6.62 MB, 19 views)


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)

Last edited by Jones989; 06-29-2011 at 12:34 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 06-29-2011, 12:32 AM

just search for health bars in the search function, there are alot of examples


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-29-2011, 12:42 AM

Hey Sfunk

That was fast!

I tried that but none appied to the problem I had. If you can find one and post it in here (giving the person who wrote the tut credit) that would be great .

Thanks!

Jones989


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 06-29-2011, 12:50 AM

what kind of health bar are you looking for?

EDIT: Here is a quick example I just made
Attached Files
File Type: a2w simple health bar example.a2w (174.8 KB, 30 views)


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn

Last edited by sfunk; 06-29-2011 at 12:57 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-29-2011, 01:01 AM

Hey Sfunk

That is actually a almost perfect example of what I need!!!

The health is going to be 1000 so how can I do it without making a thousand cubes?

Thanks sooooooo much!!!!!!

Jones989


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)

Last edited by Jones989; 06-29-2011 at 01:04 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 06-29-2011, 01:12 AM

all depends, is the health just going to go down by one each time?


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-29-2011, 01:17 AM

it is going to go down by 100s so that would be 10 cubes actually...

my bad!


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 06-29-2011, 01:23 AM

I havent played your game, but instead of using a thousand for your number variable, it would probably be better to use health==10 so Alice has troubles at times with variables, and less strain you put on alice, normally the better. but if your showing in the world like the person getting hit being a (100 HP attack) just have that show up in your world but dont make it affect your number variables, unless you want to go through the trouble of doing that


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-29-2011, 01:34 AM

I need the number to be alot so it takes longer to kill the person. i guess ill change it somehow. Thanks for your help!

Jones989


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 06-29-2011, 01:55 AM

well if you wanted the number to be 1000, and only use ten cubes, you could use "if health <=900" then have cube10 opacity to 0


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.