Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
weapon
Old
Feral
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Exclamation weapon - 07-02-2009, 09:15 PM

I was wondering if you could wield a swrod or ax. if so how?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Veryuhbull
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-07-2009, 09:44 AM

to make a character "use" an item in alice you have to move/place the object to/in their hand. Next right click, choose the methods section and third from the bottom is the "set vechicle to" option. choose your character from the next menu then navigate to the desired location (the hand). Now the item will move with the hand. You still will have to animate any motions manually.
   
Reply With Quote
tytyty
Old
Feral
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default tytyty - 07-08-2009, 10:13 PM

so I could pick up a lighting bolt?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dubastot
Senior Member
 
dubastot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 661
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Two Steps From Hell
Default 07-08-2009, 10:39 PM

Yep!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Transformers11
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-10-2009, 02:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veryuhbull View Post
to make a character "use" an item in alice you have to move/place the object to/in their hand. Next right click, choose the methods section and third from the bottom is the "set vechicle to" option. choose your character from the next menu then navigate to the desired location (the hand). Now the item will move with the hand. You still will have to animate any motions manually.
I do not see the set vehicle to option anywhere. Are you using version 3.0 the new one or 2.2. Is it anywhere on 2.2 because I do not even see it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Veryuhbull
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-10-2009, 05:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Transformers11 View Post
I do not see the set vehicle to option anywhere. Are you using version 3.0 the new one or 2.2. Is it anywhere on 2.2 because I do not even see it.
I gave you step by step directions in that quote.

1. Right click on the item.
2. choose method
3. third from the bottom is "set vechicle to"
4. click that one.
5. choose a second item.

OR

go to the item's properties
change the method titled vechicle

this is 2.0, 2.2 and 3.

Last edited by Veryuhbull; 07-10-2009 at 05:23 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dubastot
Senior Member
 
dubastot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 661
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Two Steps From Hell
Default 07-10-2009, 05:28 PM

You should be able to find it in the middle left side on options for an object. It's right below the color stuff.
   
Reply With Quote
ohhh
Old
Transformers11
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default ohhh - 07-12-2009, 04:05 PM

I found it and it works. the only problem with me is that the world in the backround moves as well lol.

Well thanks anyways, now I can move on.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Veryuhbull
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-12-2009, 05:06 PM

Maybe you vechilced the other items or the camera by accident as well.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
xxledzeppelin2x3
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-31-2009, 11:19 PM

i would use 2.0 much easier!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.