Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Arrays and Random Numbers
Old
lozirkid1245

Default Arrays and Random Numbers - 04-05-2008, 10:51 AM

Hello, I am somewhat new to Alice. I was wondering how I would set up an array for 2 people talking, each saying a statement in order.

I also need to make an array for 4 objects that will move down the road. Each object would be selected randomly and would move down the road as the 2 peoples conversation is going on.

I also need to write a world function that will return a random # of either 0 or 1, which will determine which speaker will leave in a certain direction after the conversation has ended.

Thanks again!!!

Old
DickBaldwin

Default 04-05-2008, 11:18 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lozirkid1245 View Post
Hello, I am somewhat new to Alice. I was wondering how I would set up an array for 2 people talking, each saying a statement in order.

I also need to make an array for 4 objects that will move down the road. Each object would be selected randomly and would move down the road as the 2 peoples conversation is going on.

I also need to write a world function that will return a random # of either 0 or 1, which will determine which speaker will leave in a certain direction after the conversation has ended.

Thanks again!!!
Good questions. You will find the answers to most of these and other similar questions in the free online tutorials at http://www.dickbaldwin.com/tocalice.htm

They were published to help students like you as you study and learn how to program.

Dick Baldwin
Free Alice tutorials: http://www.dickbaldwin.com/tocalice.htm
Free programming tutorials: http://www.dickbaldwin.com/toc.htm

Old
lozirkid1245

Default 04-06-2008, 11:17 AM

Thanks for the links, I got most of my problems figured out. However I still am unclear of one thing.