Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Inserting a variable help!
Old
ranschutz
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Inserting a variable help! - 04-21-2012, 04:48 PM

Need some help here. I'm trying to code an fps and end specific levels as the player defeats a certain amount of enemies. So as the enemies are killed..

insert [enemy] at end of [world.defeatedEnemies]

however, once one enemy is killed the variable continues to add the same enemy to the list over and over, changing the value to the amount of enemies in the level with the one same object rather than all x amount of enemies.

Any idea why this variable would be looping with one item?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 04-21-2012, 07:12 PM

Can you attatch the world?


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.