Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 10-27-2010, 09:32 PM

Okay, I got it into .dae (which is Collada correct?). Here is the URL:

http://www.mediafire.com/?5f5fe9oyhf6e8a1

Please help me! My animation will be so great with it!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Question 10-27-2010, 09:33 PM

Wait would it be possible to use the shield as another object and manage to vehicle it to my Gundam?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 10-28-2010, 06:47 AM

Yes, by deleting the gundam and keeping the shield when you click the export button, you can export the shield only.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Question 10-28-2010, 03:11 PM

Is anyone trying to convert it right now? Or have I stupidly put it in the wrong format?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 10-28-2010, 06:06 PM

Okay, not to sound desperate, but I am, I am running out of time. I need this object soon. Will it be in groups like this:

Entire object
>Upper Body
>Right Arm
>Hand

Will it be?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
debussybunny563
Senior Member
 
debussybunny563's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: May 2010
Arrow 10-28-2010, 07:18 PM

ARRRGGGHHHH!!!!

This is really pissing me off; many Sketchup models aren't importing correctly!
They're all one discombobulated mass!

Quote:
Originally Posted by falcolobo View Post
Is anyone trying to convert it right now? Or have I put it in the wrong format?
If you could convert to .blend instead of .dae (.blend is a Blender file--extension Blender files have), then I will be able to convert it properly.

Curse you, Sketchup!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg blenderProblem.JPG (65.4 KB, 50 views)


Last edited by debussybunny563; 12-21-2012 at 12:00 AM.

|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Link to weapons collection: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7368 |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

I have been dead for quite some time now; not much hope for resurrection.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 10-30-2010, 06:23 PM

Forget it it wont work. Can someone try to convert my best friend Samus please?

Quoth x: Here you go. Took way longer than it should've due to several stray bits of mesh that I had to fuse to main subparts one by one but,

-the model's converted
-it's cut into subparts
-the subparts are layered
-the centerpoints are perfect
-the colors are almost dead on (with the exception of the visor, which I've compensated for by including a visor object you can import alongside the samus object)
-I even included a few poses and a lower body walking method just to start you out.

You're flippin' welcome.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have video games to play/make.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w samusSorta.a2w (1.15 MB, 31 views)


("Falcon" - "on")+(Wolf(conversion.Spanish))
(Falco) + (Lobo)
=
FalcoLobo = falcolobo

Last edited by x2495iiii; 10-30-2010 at 10:11 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Talking 10-31-2010, 09:31 PM

I love you x2495iiii. I mean it in a way, that-means-that-you-saved-my-project-and-helped-me-keep-my-100-%-average-still-a-going-and-not-the-other-way. Not to be stingy, can I get the raw object? I'm going to try to reverse convert it so that I can edit it on 3d-Studio max that my parents finally agreed on buying me.

Quoth me again: Certainly. Here's a zip containing three models: The .blend file of my work before converting to .ase (in case you prefer working with Blender), the 3ds file of the model before I'd done any work on it (largely subparted, but with lots of extra bits and crappy centerpoints), and the original Sketchup file. N-Joi.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SamusModels.zip (3.35 MB, 16 views)


("Falcon" - "on")+(Wolf(conversion.Spanish))
(Falco) + (Lobo)
=
FalcoLobo = falcolobo

Last edited by x2495iiii; 10-31-2010 at 11:56 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 11-01-2010, 10:21 AM

No, the original Alice object that you converted, I have something to do with that.


("Falcon" - "on")+(Wolf(conversion.Spanish))
(Falco) + (Lobo)
=
FalcoLobo = falcolobo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
falcolobo
Senior Member
 
falcolobo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2010
Question 11-01-2010, 06:40 PM

Forget I ever asked. But can you convert this too? can't have samus without her ship now can we?

http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...fc&prevstart=0


("Falcon" - "on")+(Wolf(conversion.Spanish))
(Falco) + (Lobo)
=
FalcoLobo = falcolobo
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
custom object, google, gundam, mech, sketch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.