Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
How ot chain worlds
Old
stargateman
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default How ot chain worlds - 08-23-2010, 11:40 PM

I am working on a project and I am wondering how I would be albe to chain togehte rtwo differnt worlds into one program where the object could travel between either worlds.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 08-24-2010, 12:32 AM

Short answer: you can't.

Long answer: You can import the objects and methods from a world into another world and use scene changing code (i. e. set old scene to invisible, set new scene to visible) to have the user travel between the two scenes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Mortgage FL
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default 08-23-2011, 05:34 AM

Yeah, I am agree with you. I'll try it once but never worked.


http://allaboutweightloss.org/weight-loss-diet/no-white-diet

Last edited by Mortgage FL; 09-01-2011 at 10:37 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.