Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > The Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Battlefield 3
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Cool Battlefield 3 - 02-11-2012, 06:02 AM

I've had this problem for a while on BF3 for PC, where BF3 freezes > details:
http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/s...php?p=20631595
http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/li....page#19990955
I was wondering if any of you smart people could help?

For now I'm playing BF3 on PS3.

Me when I'm playing BF3:

Me when I get a kill:

Me when I randomly die and it says bad luck:

Me when I get spawn killed:

Me when I get a kill with an EOD bot or a forklift:


Trollolol


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
InsertName
Senior Member
 
InsertName's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 341
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: In a house
Default 02-12-2012, 10:18 PM

Problem, officer? JK

I wouldn't know, not playing BF3, but I hear its better than MW3.


__№_₤⅞__
Handguns: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=45349
MINECRAFT IN ALICE: http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=48208
My Stupid Animations: http://alice.org/community/album.php?albumid=119
   
Reply With Quote
Old
shaydon
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 445
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caspian Border
Default 02-12-2012, 11:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by arty-fishL View Post
I've had this problem for a while on BF3 for PC, where BF3 freezes > details:
http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/s...php?p=20631595
http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/li....page#19990955
PC specs?

my bf freezes and hangs for a bit too.

ill add you on battlelog XD
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 02-13-2012, 04:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaydon View Post
PC specs?

my bf freezes and hangs for a bit too.

ill add you on battlelog XD
Do you want my PC specs, or you're suggesting they aren't good enough? The specs are on both of the links. They should be more than sufficient as they exceed the minimum and some of the recommended requirements set by DICE. The devs shouldn't be making a game that doesn't run at their suggested specs.

It doesn't "hang for a bit", it plays flawlessly for a little while and then completely fails. I wish it would just hang for a bit, then I could still play it.

Good idea, add my on battlelog. My PS3 soldier is a sensible level, but my PC soldier is level 1, because I can't play a full game.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-13-2012, 10:06 AM

Haha Arty. Nice Avatar. Looks like 3 members have that. I should make mine the jediaction penguin version.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 02-13-2012, 07:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
Haha Arty. Nice Avatar. Looks like 3 members have that. I should make mine the jediaction penguin version.
The penguin is too awesome, there can never be too many penguin with baretta avatars.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
shaydon
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 445
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caspian Border
Default 02-14-2012, 10:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by arty-fishL View Post
Do you want my PC specs, or you're suggesting they aren't good enough? The specs are on both of the links. They should be more than sufficient as they exceed the minimum and some of the recommended requirements set by DICE. The devs shouldn't be making a game that doesn't run at their suggested specs.

It doesn't "hang for a bit", it plays flawlessly for a little while and then completely fails. I wish it would just hang for a bit, then I could still play it.

Good idea, add my on battlelog. My PS3 soldier is a sensible level, but my PC soldier is level 1, because I can't play a full game.
I have
CPU: intel Core Duo @ 3.6Ghz
GPU: ATi HD 4850 1 gb
RAM: 4 gigs ram
OS: win 7 x64 ultimate
PSU: 400 watt

My BF3 will crash to desktop sometimes and take soooooo loongg to recover, so i just restart my pc because its quicker.

in the game requirements it says you need a GFX with the performance of a HD 3870 or higher, my card has a higher performance than the 3870. Your card has a lower performance than the 4850,

try force bf3 to run in DX10? maybe. but idk just trying to help a bit =)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-15-2012, 10:02 AM

I am pretty close to that...I have an old processor though. I'm going to buy the I7 processor. It's amazing.

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series - powered by AMD
RAM: 4 gigs ram - need more
OS: Windows 7 Ultamate x64

BF3 Ran fine on my PC. I don't like the game though. Just because it's great graphics, doesn't mean everyone will love it. I've been playinf BF through out the years and it's just getting old. I'm more into Sci-Fi stuff like Halo.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
shaydon
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 445
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caspian Border
Default 02-15-2012, 09:39 PM

u need 1165 or 1155 socket mobo for i7.
if u have ddr2 ram then you need to get some ddr3 ram instead
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 02-16-2012, 07:01 AM

I've got good RAM. 8GB Kingston DDR3. Passed memtest with no errors. Works perfectly, I doubt the RAM is the issue.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battlefield, battlefield 3, bf3, freeze, meme

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.