Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Help importing objects
Old
flamango
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Red face Help importing objects - 01-28-2010, 07:53 AM

Hey everyone,
So i'm still working on my mario game. But I wanted to spice it up a little by adding some stuff to it. Problem is, i'm having some trouble importing these objects onto Alice:

- http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...8e08d0&ct=mdrm
- http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...3dfb21494a967e
- http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...39&prevstart=0
- http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...rm&prevstart=0
- http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehou...f4&prevstart=0

Are they made up of too many polygons? Call me a noob but I don't know how to check! >_< Can anyone help me?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 01-28-2010, 12:46 PM

I'll put them on my rapidly growing list of stuff I've got to convert, K?

If you feel like taking a crack at it yourself, check my post at the top of the How Do I...? forum.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
AmoebaMan
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Red face 01-28-2010, 07:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by x2495iiii View Post
I'll put them on my rapidly growing list of stuff I've got to convert, K?

you should set up a website or something like zamzar that people could use to automatically convert these objectshttp://www.alice.org/community/images/icons/icon11.gif
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 01-30-2010, 12:10 PM

That'd be cool, but zamzar doesn't convert models. Biturn is the only file converter I know of that focuses on 3d model files (for free).


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
I need to know!!
Old
trevorooski
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default I need to know!! - 03-02-2010, 04:29 PM

How do i use biturn... my biturn (.87) wont let me pick the .3ds file i have saved..... why oh why wont it let me.... and how do i use biturn in the first place???????????
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3d objects, mario

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.