Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Disable Controls?
Old
Watsamax1
Senior Member
 
Watsamax1's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 155
Join Date: Aug 2009
Question Disable Controls? - 05-08-2010, 10:05 AM

Is it possible to disable controls for say a cutscene? or possible pick between to characters and make it so now the arrow keys control this one?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 05-08-2010, 10:12 AM

Yah, it just involes using variables. If Player 2 is pressed on "Player 1 controls = 0, Player 2 ontrols = 1" Make all the controls have in the title of the If Else box "If - Player 1 controls = 1"

Then do the controls in the box

Like this example, press space to jump, click on them to select them
Attached Files
File Type: a2w Selection example.a2w (420.3 KB, 22 views)


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2021, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.