Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Stop Alice World when User Clicks Object
Old
mintyrobot
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Stop Alice World when User Clicks Object - 12-07-2010, 06:08 PM

I made my Alice world and everything works fine.

The object of my world is to click a circle that is moving and when a user clicks on it, the world should stop and say "You Win" but I'm not sure how to stop the circle from moving.
Help?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
SirThorfinn
Senior Member
 
SirThorfinn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Some where Unreal!
Default 12-07-2010, 06:41 PM

Create a boolean then place it in an If/Else and do what this picture says...
here2.JPG


/|..__________________/\_
/ `---___________----_____|]-------<BLAM>------>
/_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
), ---.(_(__) /
// (..) ), ----"
//___//
//___//

<Youtube Page> (Not much there but maybe something you'll like) http://www.youtube.com/user/SirThorfinn?feature=mhum
<Xbox Live Gamertag> SirThorfinn

-----Friend of Thor-------------------------------------------
-----Spartans NEVER Die------------------------------------
All most anything on SirThorfinn is me... Almost.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
SirThorfinn
Senior Member
 
SirThorfinn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Some where Unreal!
Default 12-07-2010, 06:45 PM

and to stop the ball do this
untitled.jpg


/|..__________________/\_
/ `---___________----_____|]-------<BLAM>------>
/_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
), ---.(_(__) /
// (..) ), ----"
//___//
//___//

<Youtube Page> (Not much there but maybe something you'll like) http://www.youtube.com/user/SirThorfinn?feature=mhum
<Xbox Live Gamertag> SirThorfinn

-----Friend of Thor-------------------------------------------
-----Spartans NEVER Die------------------------------------
All most anything on SirThorfinn is me... Almost.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
mintyrobot
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-07-2010, 06:53 PM

Where would I insert "my first method" in the events?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
SirThorfinn
Senior Member
 
SirThorfinn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Some where Unreal!
Default 12-07-2010, 06:56 PM

In the else section


/|..__________________/\_
/ `---___________----_____|]-------<BLAM>------>
/_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
), ---.(_(__) /
// (..) ), ----"
//___//
//___//

<Youtube Page> (Not much there but maybe something you'll like) http://www.youtube.com/user/SirThorfinn?feature=mhum
<Xbox Live Gamertag> SirThorfinn

-----Friend of Thor-------------------------------------------
-----Spartans NEVER Die------------------------------------
All most anything on SirThorfinn is me... Almost.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
mintyrobot
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-07-2010, 07:46 PM

You've been so helpful. Thank you so so so much!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
SirThorfinn
Senior Member
 
SirThorfinn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Some where Unreal!
Default 12-07-2010, 08:43 PM

No problem, thats what im here to do,


/|..__________________/\_
/ `---___________----_____|]-------<BLAM>------>
/_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
), ---.(_(__) /
// (..) ), ----"
//___//
//___//

<Youtube Page> (Not much there but maybe something you'll like) http://www.youtube.com/user/SirThorfinn?feature=mhum
<Xbox Live Gamertag> SirThorfinn

-----Friend of Thor-------------------------------------------
-----Spartans NEVER Die------------------------------------
All most anything on SirThorfinn is me... Almost.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
loops, stop

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.