Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-05-2009, 02:05 PM

Set their vehicle properties to the spaceship. Click a sphere, then click the properties tab, then change the vehicle property to spaceship, and repeat for every other sphere you want to move with the ship.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jeremytroid
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-05-2009, 02:16 PM

Set the sphere's vehicle to the spaceship.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-07-2009, 05:13 PM

thanks guys ill post it as soon as im done
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-08-2009, 05:57 PM

im so bored
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-08-2009, 05:59 PM

Well then how about you try working on your game to entertain yourself.

Or, if your game bores you, come up with a world that doesn't bore you and work on that.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-08-2009, 06:41 PM

ok i can shoot but i dont know how to make it so that when the sphere is touching or is close to an object that it gets moved down
EX:there is a building for ever attack it moves down under the ground i dont know how to make it that the building would move down if attacked
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dubastot
Senior Member
 
dubastot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 661
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Two Steps From Hell
Default 12-08-2009, 09:40 PM

You write a method where if your sphere is within say 15 meters of the building have the building move down. here is an example:

if sphere is within 15 meters of building
building move down 10 meters
else
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-09-2009, 04:55 PM

ok i put that but it doesnt allow it to work
i put it on my main method and it still didnt work
and if i put it on as a new world method it says BLANK method is not called be anything
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-09-2009, 05:08 PM

Nope still not working someone help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rockstar442
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-09-2009, 05:19 PM

is no one on?????????????????
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.