Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Bugs and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unable to load world - please help .. very very very important
Old
the princess
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Unable to load world - please help .. very very very important - 04-18-2011, 11:50 AM

actually tommorow is last day for give project to the teacher ..
i told her ... about my proplem .. and she said : try to fix ur proplem ..

and really i cant ..

please please .. i need sm1 help meeee ..


when i open the program .. this what appers




Unable to load world


Alice version: 2.2 02/10/2011

Throwable that caused the error:
edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.IllegalNameValueExcep tion: Unfortunately, something else in this world is already named "index," so you can't use that name here.
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.checkForNameC ollision(Element.java:218)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.internalSetPa rent(Element.java:677)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.insertChildAt (Element.java:1047)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.addChild(Elem ent.java:1055)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.setParent(Ele ment.java:638)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.LoopNInOrder .loadCompleted(LoopNInOrder.java:59)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.load(Element. java:1551)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.dialog.LoadE lementProgressPane.construct(LoadElementProgressPa ne.java:37)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.progress.ProgressPane$2.run(Prog ressPane.java:84)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)





and this the file ..
http://www.4shared.com/file/6bokx_FT/raghad.html <<<< download it form here



pleeeease .. i need some one to fix it







QUSTION : IF I DO A NEW PROJEKT WILL THE PROBLEM HAPPEN AGAIN OR NOT ????
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-18-2011, 12:04 PM

Please, dont make 2 threads for the same problem. I already responded to you on one and duplicating the thread except saying a little more doesnt help. I said I all I could. I hope it helps. Plus, I have played your game, and the load error is at the 100% marker,.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-18-2011 at 03:30 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 04-18-2011, 02:38 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by the princess View Post
actually tommorow is last day for give project to the teacher ..
i told her ... about my proplem .. and she said : try to fix ur proplem ..

and really i cant ..

please please .. i need sm1 help meeee ..


when i open the program .. this what appers




Unable to load world


Alice version: 2.2 02/10/2011

Throwable that caused the error:
edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.IllegalNameValueExcep tion: Unfortunately, something else in this world is already named "index," so you can't use that name here.
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.checkForNameC ollision(Element.java:218)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.internalSetPa rent(Element.java:677)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.insertChildAt (Element.java:1047)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.addChild(Elem ent.java:1055)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.setParent(Ele ment.java:638)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.LoopNInOrder .loadCompleted(LoopNInOrder.java:59)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.loadCompleted (Element.java:1426)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Element.load(Element. java:1551)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.dialog.LoadE lementProgressPane.construct(LoadElementProgressPa ne.java:37)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.progress.ProgressPane$2.run(Prog ressPane.java:84)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)





and this the file ..
http://www.4shared.com/file/6bokx_FT/raghad.html <<<< download it form here



pleeeease .. i need some one to fix it







QUSTION : IF I DO A NEW PROJEKT WILL THE PROBLEM HAPPEN AGAIN OR NOT ????
It will not happen again if you start a new project, but I'll see what I can do about your world. It's not looking good, though, so I recommend using a backup world or starting on a plan B world.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-18-2011, 02:54 PM

I have already said..the "Go to a back up part"


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-18-2011 at 03:55 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
debussybunny563
Senior Member
 
debussybunny563's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: May 2010
Default 04-18-2011, 03:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
I have already said that twice...
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2495iiii View Post
It will not happen again if you start a new project, but I'll see what I can do about your world. It's not looking good, though, so I recommend using a backup world or starting on a plan B world.
No, in fact you did not. You did not address the fact that the same error usually won't reappear when working on a new project.

Anyway, it is possible to fix it using 7-zip or a similar program, but it will be difficult to track down where the error's coming from.


Last edited by debussybunny563; 12-21-2012 at 12:00 AM.

|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Link to weapons collection: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7368 |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

I have been dead for quite some time now; not much hope for resurrection.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-18-2011, 03:10 PM

Did you see the other thread?


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-18-2011 at 03:54 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
debussybunny563
Senior Member
 
debussybunny563's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: May 2010
Default 04-18-2011, 03:14 PM

Yes.

You talked about working on an older version, and that was about it.

Please, jedi, when someone else gives new information on top of something you have already said, don't immediately come over and exclaim, "I already said that!"
They have additional insight that you have not covered.


Last edited by debussybunny563; 12-21-2012 at 12:00 AM.

|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Link to weapons collection: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7368 |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

I have been dead for quite some time now; not much hope for resurrection.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-18-2011, 03:29 PM

I said, load an older version... I meant a backup


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-18-2011 at 03:54 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
debussybunny563
Senior Member
 
debussybunny563's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: May 2010
Default 04-18-2011, 03:31 PM

Yes you did, and x answered his second question about whether or not the problem would occur with a new project, thus offering more information.

Please, just stop. You're posting needlessly and it's a waste.


Last edited by debussybunny563; 12-21-2012 at 12:00 AM.

|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Link to weapons collection: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7368 |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

I have been dead for quite some time now; not much hope for resurrection.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-18-2011, 03:34 PM

his answer is the same as mine to the first question.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-18-2011 at 03:54 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.