Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Could you show me?
Old
rohan123444
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Could you show me? - 12-15-2009, 05:59 PM

Could you ^ show me how to do it by posting it on here, and if i have any other problems ill post them here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dameria
Senior Member
 
Dameria's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 978
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Default 12-15-2009, 06:02 PM

Did you download mine and see if that is what you wanted?


Check out my best projects so far and please comment:

Tic-Tac-Toe 2.0 ................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3548
Alice Paint ........................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=23408
Real-Time Clock .................. http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=12725
Maze Game ......................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4301
   
Reply With Quote
Dameria
Old
rohan123444
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Dameria - 12-15-2009, 06:02 PM

In the program you posted Dameria how did you get the world event where you got while the world is running? and another thing what did you do that made it work, like the reasoning behind it.

Last edited by rohan123444; 12-15-2009 at 06:06 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Dameria
Old
rohan123444
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Dameria - 12-15-2009, 06:09 PM

Yes i did download yours and thank you very much, that is what i wanted, but now i want to know what is the reasoning behind it that it worked by what you did and how did you get while the world is running as a world event in the world events section?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rohan123444
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-15-2009, 06:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dameria View Post
Did you download mine and see if that is what you wanted?
Yes it is what i wanted and thank you. But now i have another problem, i changed up the program so that if each each car gets too close to the wall it turns individually and doesn't cause the other car to turn as well. Now the problem is if car1 gets too close car2 stops moving while car1 fixes its problem, i kind of fixed it but it doesnt look correct, if there is any more i can do to fix it can you fix the program then post it again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
rohan123444
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-15-2009, 06:19 PM

and here is the program
Attached Files
File Type: a2w i need help.a2w (388.0 KB, 27 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dameria
Senior Member
 
Dameria's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 978
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Default 12-15-2009, 06:28 PM

Sorry I don't have time right now to view your program, but I got the While loop from the bottom, same place where the if/else statement and loops are, it just says While. Also, I made it so after every time the method finishes and it is about to go again, it checks to make sure the lever is not up (again, the level was upside down, so it is when the lever IS up), then it would do the method again, but if the lever was down it would do nothing. It is basically like having an infinite loop with an if/else statement in it. It infinitely checks too see if the variable for lever is up or not. If lever is not up, then it will run the method, if not it will do nothing and keep checking until the lever is turned up.


Check out my best projects so far and please comment:

Tic-Tac-Toe 2.0 ................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3548
Alice Paint ........................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=23408
Real-Time Clock .................. http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=12725
Maze Game ......................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4301
   
Reply With Quote
Old
zarfang8
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-15-2009, 08:09 PM

Maybe you could use Eventsstopescending. Its a seldom used variable in just about every item except for the world, light, and the camera.
   
Reply With Quote
Dameria, How did you.....
Old
awest
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Dameria, How did you..... - 12-18-2009, 09:07 PM

Dameria,

In your help.a2w world you created an event called "While the world is running". How did you create the "While the world is running". The only While statement I get is "While something is True" with seemingly no ability to change it to "While the world is running".

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-18-2009, 09:11 PM

Right click a when the world start event to get the option to change it to while the world is running.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
loop, stopping

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.