Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
InsertName
Senior Member
 
InsertName's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 341
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: In a house
Default 10-17-2011, 06:00 PM

lol


__№_₤⅞__
Handguns: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=45349
MINECRAFT IN ALICE: http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=48208
My Stupid Animations: http://alice.org/community/album.php?albumid=119
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 10-20-2011, 11:45 PM

Thanks, X.
And, to everyone else, in white text are some spoilers to the game's future. Select the text with the mouse, or don't, if you want to keep it a suprise.
Friendly fighterplane strikes with gatling guns, see in the logo.
Beetle bikers that are fast, again, as in the logo.
Beetle jeeps that are fast, but require two clicks, like the beetle tank.
Three seperate missions to complete.

Keep watching the thread for the new version if you're interested in anything above.
Edit: I just thought that you're going to get the excact same amount of points when the game ends, because there are no limits to the beetle's spawns. Sorry, but I'll have to cancel adding the point system.


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.

Last edited by GameKid; 10-22-2011 at 01:49 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 11-12-2011, 11:11 PM

Bump...


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 12-08-2011, 03:10 PM

Gee! People keep looking at my name and making assumptions about the games I make. I wish this forum had name changes.
You can have your fps's, but I'm still going to bump.


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 12-08-2011, 04:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GameKid View Post
Gee! People keep looking at my name and making assumptions about the games I make.
What.


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 12-09-2011, 12:22 AM

GameKid. When they see that, all they think of is to try to screw with my mind. They don't bother playing my games because, judging by my childhood, I am not good at making them.


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.

Last edited by GameKid; 12-23-2011 at 10:27 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Play Games
Old
laurieds
Junior Member
 
laurieds's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Milton Freewater, OR USA
Default Play Games - 05-09-2012, 01:07 AM

I really do want to play your games but my computer didn't know what to do with the downloaded file. I am very new to Alice and have had no chance to learn about it yet. But you and your games interest me.


Learn how to stop computer pain http://howtostopcomputerpain.com
  Send a message via Yahoo to laurieds  
Reply With Quote
Old
TauTrumpsPi
Senior Member
 
TauTrumpsPi's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 399
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The diamond layer
Default 05-09-2012, 08:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by laurieds View Post
I really do want to play your games but my computer didn't know what to do with the downloaded file. I am very new to Alice and have had no chance to learn about it yet. But you and your games interest me.
You need to open it from within Alice - computers don't recognize Alice's open command, and therefore you need to open Alice and find the file from within there.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have plenty of common sense. I just choose to ignore it.
-Calvin and Hobbes

Wondering about my Avatar?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tardigrade

Wondering about my username?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jG7vhMMXagQ
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 05-09-2012, 10:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TauTrumpsPi View Post
You need to open it from within Alice - computers don't recognize Alice's open command, and therefore you need to open Alice and find the file from within there.
Actually you can associate a2w files with Alice.

If a2ws are already associated with a program choose "Open with..." from the right click context menu and then click the "Browse" button.
Otherwise (if "Open with..." is not an option) choose "open" and then "select a program from a list of installed programs"

Locate the Alice exe and select it.

Now when you double click an Alice world file it will open Alice and then open the world.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
TauTrumpsPi
Senior Member
 
TauTrumpsPi's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 399
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The diamond layer
Default 05-09-2012, 04:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by arty-fishL View Post
Actually you can associate a2w files with Alice.

If a2ws are already associated with a program choose "Open with..." from the right click context menu and then click the "Browse" button.
Otherwise (if "Open with..." is not an option) choose "open" and then "select a program from a list of installed programs"

Locate the Alice exe and select it.

Now when you double click an Alice world file it will open Alice and then open the world.
Hmm, that's never worked for me... I guess it may just be Vista, but I'll try it again.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have plenty of common sense. I just choose to ignore it.
-Calvin and Hobbes

Wondering about my Avatar?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tardigrade

Wondering about my username?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jG7vhMMXagQ
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.