Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
fps reloading
Old
deth2day
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default fps reloading - 09-20-2011, 04:35 PM

how do i get it to after it does the shooting method 30 times it automatically does the reload method
thanks for the help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 09-20-2011, 06:00 PM

Make a number variable "shots" that is set to 0, and at the end of your shooting method, add an if/else statement that says "if shots == 29, reload, else increment shots by 1". Then add "shots set value to 0" in your reloading method.


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
adams34
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 09-25-2011, 11:09 AM

Make a number variable "shots" that is set to 0, and at the end of your shooting method, add an if/else statement that says "if shots == 29, reload, else increment shots by 1". Then add "shots set value to 0" in your reloading method
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.