Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Worlds (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   [Alice 2.2]Tower Defense game (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6771)

Chao 06-15-2011 12:47 PM

[Alice 2.2]Tower Defense game

[SIZE="5"][COLOR="Red"]This program is meant to be run on alice 2.2. If you choose to run it on any other alice version, it might lag or crash.[/COLOR][/SIZE]

Hey everyone,
I'm new to the alice forums, but not new to alice. I guess I decided to join the forums to help people out with some of there problems or to post some of my games that I make with alice (Even though I make most of my games in other programming languages).

So anyway, i'll get right down to the game:
This is my final project that I did for a alice class at my high school. I thought it was pretty awesome, so I thought that I would share it with some people to get some feed back. It's pretty much juts a tower defense game, assuming you know what that is. It doesn't really have anything special in it, it's just a normal tower defense game.
I would like it if I could get some feedback such as things that I should add, or just comments.

Here is a list of things that I plan to add to this game:
-Achievements (Saveable)
-Saveable games
-Pausing
-Boss monsters
-More music
-Sound effects (not just bgm)
-More bgms

[SIZE="4"][B]Download[/B]: [URL="http://adf.ly/1oogh"]Adf.ly download[/URL][/SIZE]
(Click the link, then wait 5 seconds and click the "skip ad" button in the top right corner of your screen)
(I have to use a different uploader because my game exceeds the size for a A2W file (20MB, my game is 60MB))

Velochicdunord 06-18-2011 09:17 PM

Tried to open the game....

And got an error message that my 2.2 Alice (Mac, G4 running Java 1.5) was unable to open the file. Don't know if the error message will be useful or not:

--------------------------
Unable to load world

Alice version: 2.2 8/01/2009