Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Objects (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Save Tool (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7968)

Greylar 07-01-2012 11:05 PM

Great job!
When I import the object and squeezed in "Play" I get this error:

"Rebeca versión: 2.2 8/1/2009

Throwable que causó el error:
Traceback (innermost last):
File "edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.property.ScriptProperty[nombre=script,propietario=edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.ScriptResponse[Mundo.saveTool.event.__Unnamed0__]]", line 1, in ?
File "<string>", line 3, in ?
ImportError: No module named python"

It will be because I use to "Rebeca" instead of "Alice"?

beachbum111111 07-02-2012 12:39 AM

[QUOTE=Greylar;50310]Great job!
When I import the object and squeezed in "Play" I get this error:

"Rebeca versión: 2.2 8/1/2009

Throwable que causó el error:
Traceback (innermost last):
File "edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.property.ScriptProperty[nombre=script,propietario=edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.ScriptResponse[Mundo.saveTool.event.__Unnamed0__]]", line 1, in ?
File "<string>", line 3, in ?
ImportError: No module named python"

It will be because I use to "Rebeca" instead of "Alice"?[/QUOTE]


Update Alice.

arty-fishL 07-02-2012 05:44 PM

[QUOTE=Greylar;50310]Great job!
When I import the object and squeezed in "Play" I get this error:

"Rebeca versión: 2.2 8/1/2009

Throwable que causó el error:
Traceback (innermost last):
File "edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.property.ScriptProperty[nombre=script,propietario=edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.ScriptResponse[Mundo.saveTool.event.__Unnamed0__]]", line 1, in ?
File "<string>", line 3, in ?
ImportError: No module named python"

It will be because I use to "Rebeca" instead of "Alice"?[/QUOTE]

I believe this is an error relating to Rebecca, but I'm sure I've tested this in Rebecca before and it worked. unfortunately I am not at a computer right now and won't be for several weeks, so I can only guess.

Greylar 07-02-2012 06:12 PM

The old tool: "I / O Tool" works perfectly in Rebecca, but it's too complicated. It's a shame, since I can not update the program: P
I'll have to use I / O Tool, thank you very much as :)

GameKid 07-02-2012 07:18 PM

What's rebecca...?

Greylar 07-02-2012 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=GameKid;50321]What's rebecca...?[/QUOTE]
The spanish version of Alice.

arty-fishL 07-03-2012 09:14 AM

[QUOTE=Greylar;50320]The old tool: "I / O Tool" works perfectly in Rebecca, but it's too complicated. It's a shame, since I can not update the program: P
I'll have to use I / O Tool, thank you very much as :)[/QUOTE]

I made the save tool because the IO Tool was too complicated and messy, so I completely understand if you would prefer to use the Save Tool.

I will have to find out what is wrong when I get back home in a few weeks. For now of you would like to see some examples of the IO Tool in use I think the flight sim by DJ Teck uses it.

GameKid 07-03-2012 02:01 PM

Perhaps rebecca has different file/folder names, or different file/folders period? So the save tool is confused on where to save?
For example. Save tool is programmed to save in alice/english-folder-name/here. But what if rebecca has instead rebecca/spainish-folder-name/here?

Beans 07-03-2012 03:31 PM

?????
 
It doesn't load my world.
What am I doing wrong?

Beans 07-03-2012 03:48 PM

Hmmmm.....
 
Well, it actually says "Error during Simulation":confused:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.

Copyright ©2021, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.