Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Using Strings in conditional Statements (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=8221)

prins251 03-13-2012 09:41 AM

Using Strings in conditional Statements
 
Alice 3
I want to create a "while" loop that uses the answer "Yes" or "no" - to the question "Do you wish to continue?" This requires storing the answer as a string. Yet there doesn't seem to be an option to use Strings in a conditional statement. I thought of using an if statement to convert the string response to a boolean, but there also doesn't seem to be an option to use a String in an if statement. Can anyone help me with that?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.

Copyright ©2022, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.