Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lab 2 done
Old
rmagicflo
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Lab 2 done - 02-22-2015, 11:00 AM

Lab 2 was not very hard until the If statement with three "yes". I was lost until I asked the instructor. He provided this:

var cont = 1
while (cont==1)
{
Object jump
var resp = prompt("Do you want to continue?");
if (resp=="YES" or resp=="Yes" or resp=="yes")
{
cont=1
}
else
{
cont=0
}
}//end while[/SIZE]

Thank you. I understand a little more everyday.
   
Reply With Quote
ITSE-1429_RL_reply- lab2
Old
WindowsManic
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default ITSE-1429_RL_reply- lab2 - 02-26-2015, 05:34 AM

I wish their was a select case syntax in Alice. I am using three if statements to do the trick. I think nesting the if statements is harder in Alice then C++\C. Maybe it just because I am more used to coding with it then Alice. Good Job!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
cmachua
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2015
Default 06-24-2015, 01:02 AM

this helped me a lot, thanks for sharing
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2024, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.