Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
how do i do this
Old
nickster654
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 180
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: nickster12345678@gmail.com
Question how do i do this - 02-25-2011, 09:22 PM

i made an object variable called cubes, it has about 30 cubes in the list, now i want a triangle to hit any one of the cubes and die, so i made a function, if triangle is within one meter of.... and i want to put the cube variable in there, but it keeps saying 1st, last, ith, or random item from list, i want it to be EVERY item from the list, so if it hits any cube it dies, how do i do this??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
reuben2011
Senior Member
 
reuben2011's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 489
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hawaii
Default 02-28-2011, 05:53 PM

Have you tried using a ¨for all together¨ statement?


Projects
-Escape the Kitchen
-That ninja animation
-Hill Collision

Upcoming Projects
-Some penguin adventure game?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
David B
Senior Member
 
David B's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: N/A
Default 02-28-2011, 06:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by reuben2011 View Post
Have you tried using a ¨for all together¨ statement?
The only suggestion I can make is the same as reuben made. Use the "for all together" statement. Do you know how to use them?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2022, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.