Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
How do I do a group to use in an event?
Old
Kaze_Senshi
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default How do I do a group to use in an event? - 07-26-2009, 05:03 PM

Hello people,i was here trying to do one little game like a labyrinth, so i put the walls of the labyrinth but when i was going to do the event of the collision with the walls, i realized that i need to do one event per wall. So i was think if theres is a way for me do a group of walls, and in the time of the event creation, use this group was reference to the collision. Thanks for the attention.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 07-26-2009, 05:08 PM

You can put all of the walls into a list by creating a new List under the "Create New Variable" in the properties tab of the world, then you can insert a "for all together" method inside an infinity loop which constantly checks for collisions of all of the walls simultaneously. Does that help?


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Veryuhbull
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-26-2009, 07:44 PM

Or for the event you can right click on the "when the world is running" and choose "change to" a while the world is running this has the same affect as X's method. (it might be more effective.)

below is a box with Col.Det.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w box.a2w (164.8 KB, 19 views)

Last edited by Veryuhbull; 07-26-2009 at 07:59 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 07-26-2009, 09:59 PM

They actually perform the same, but events are more difficult to edit later than infinity loops are. That's why I use them.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Kaze_Senshi
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-27-2009, 11:08 PM

Oh thanks ppl, the idea of list really worked here, but now i am having a problem with the collisions because i am using massive objects, so the "behind" option doesn't works for it i think, some1 have any idea?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Veryuhbull
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 07-28-2009, 05:13 PM

Are you saying that the maze doubles back on itself causing problems? The "is behind" is planar in is function (i think).
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
group grouping objects

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2024, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.